Orquestra Clássica do Sul
Chamber Music: "Transfigured Night"


Tickets: 8€
Duration: 65 minutes (+ intermission)
Age: >6

W. A. MOZART Strings quintet nº 4, in G minor, Kv. 516
A. SCHOENBERG Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night), for Strings Sextet, Op. 4

Orquestra Clássica do Sul

The FIMA 2017- Festival Internacional de Música do Algarve presents “The Transfigured Night”, interpreted by chamber groups of Orquestra Clássica do Sul.
In chamber music the brilliance and the individuality of the soloist are combined with the concertante style and with the expressive capabilities of the instruments in a masterfully way. In this concert Mozart will be evoked with the “String Quintet n.4”, composed in the end of the life of the composer, and revealing intense traces of melancholy. We will also listen to the “Transfigured night” by Schöenberg, an expressionist theme that explores the conflicts and contradictions of the deep self while narrating the tormented passion between a couple in love, in spite of the woman expecting another man’s child.